Skip to content

MATERIAL CHARACTERIZATION FOR NUMERICAL ANALYSIS

Neue Materialien Fürth GmbH

K5_10356-600

Mechanical properties and the associated material models are the fundamental basis for an efficient design of processes, tools and components using numerical methods. The quality of the input data determines the quality and effectiveness of a numerical analysis.

For the mechanical characterization of semi-finished products and components at different stress states, various testing machines and optical measuring systems are available. This includes static and cyclic loading and testing at high strain rates to assess the crash behavior. In addition, we analyze the mechanical properties at elevated temperatures and are able to simulate heat-treatment cycles using a thermal-mechanical testing machine.

In addition, the Neue Materialien Fürth GmbH develops new test setups, evaluation methods and material models for innovative lightweight construction materials in cooperation with the Institute of Manufacturing Technology of the Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg.

Blechleichtbau_Woelbung

Contacts

Team leader:
Dr.-Ing. Wolfgang Böhm

Scientific leadership:
Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Marion Merklein

Contact: umformtechnik@nmfgmbh.de

Werkstoffcharakterisierung für die numerische Analyse

Neue Materialien Fürth GmbH

K5_10356-600

Die Basis für eine effiziente Prozess-, Werkzeug- und Bauteilauslegung mittels numerischer Methoden bilden entsprechende Werkstoffkennwerte sowie Materialmodelle. Die Qualität der Eingangsdaten entscheidet dabei über die Wirksamkeit der numerischen Analyse.

Zur Ermittlung der Kennwerte verschiedenster Halbzeuge und Bauteile für unterschiedliche Spannungszustände stehen uns diverse Prüfmaschinen sowie optische Messsysteme zur Verfügung. Dies umfasst die statische und zyklische Belastung sowie die Prüfung bei sehr hohen Dehnraten. Darüber hinaus bestimmen wir im Rahmen der Charakterisierung von Bauteilen aus Blech mechanische Eigenschaften bei erhöhten Temperaturen und berücksichtigen mittels eines Warmumformsimulators auch Wärmebehandlungszyklen.

Des Weiteren entwickelt die Neue Materialien Fürth GmbH in Kooperation mit dem Lehrstuhl für Fertigungstechnologie der Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg neue Prüfversuche, Auswertemethoden und Werkstoffmodelle für innovative Leichtbauwerkstoffe.

Blechleichtbau_Woelbung

Ansprechpartner

Gruppenleiter:
Dipl.-Ing. Wolfgang Böhm

Wissenschaftliche Leitung:
Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Marion Merklein

Kontakt: blechleichtbau@nmfgmbh.de